Testimonials

Here’s What Others Say

We love receiving your reviews and feedback. Take a look at what other guests are staying about their stay at Verandahs Port Douglas, or click the button to leave your own review.

What a wonderful stay we had at Verandahs Port Douglas. The apartment was spotless and well equipped with all you need for a fantastic stay. The pool area was amazing so sparkling clean. Our hosts Amanda and Ken well what can I say such lovely people so helpful and go out of their way to make your holiday memorable from booking activities to even helping us find the husbands wedding band that he dropped in the pool 🤦‍♀️ Ken came out with all the gadgets, nothing was to much trouble. We will definitely return to stay here and can’t recommend Verandahs enough.

TALLIE - ★★★★★

DATE OF STAY: May 2024, SOURCE: Google.com

What a great place to stay!!…. First greeted by Amanda, so friendly and welcoming, couldn’t do enough to help and make our stay the best.
The apartment was beautiful, clean well maintained, and comfortable. The outside BBQ on the balcony is a added bonus.
The pool is fantastic also. Great location, close to everything.
Would stay there again!!…

ANNIE - ★★★★★

DATE OF STAY: May 2024, SOURCE: Google.com

Great place to stay
Apartment was spacious, clean, affordable and prime location. Lots of supplies in apartment, bed was comfy, pool heated in winter which was fantastic!
LAUREN - ★★★★★

DATE OF STAY: May 2024, SOURCE: Google.com

Highly recommend! We took our small family up for a handful of days, and wish we’d book for longer. Our unit (8) was spacious, clean, quiet and had everything you need! Staff were always happy and helpful. Pool is big and great for the whole family…Location is A1 with the beach and Main Street a stones throw away. We’ll be back!

BENJAMIN - ★★★★★

DATE OF STAY: August 2023, SOURCE: Google.com

Lovely stay couldn’t have asked for a better stay. So close to Macrossan St, the kitchen was very well equipped and had everything you needed. Our unit was so clean and comfortable and the pool area was lovely.

VICKI - 10/10

DATE OF STAY: May 2024, SOURCE: Booking.com

We loved this place. From the moment you open the door of your apartment, you feel like you’re on holidays. We had a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment with pool views. The apartment was spacious and really tastefully decorated and most of all very comfortable.

Verandahs is a minutes walk from all of the great restaurants and a nice two minute walk to the beach.

By far the best thing Verandahs has to offer is the genuinely warm hospitality you receive from Michelle and Sue. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were more than happy to share their knowledge of the local area. You almost thought you were staying with friends.

We left Port Douglas to stay in a five start hotel in cairns and the whole time we were there, we were wishing we were back at Verandahs. I couldn’t recommend this place highly enough.

PAUL - ★★★★★

DATE OF STAY: June 2023, SOURCE: Google.com

 Terrific family accommodation with a heated pool. Verandahs is a family friendly set of 2 bedroom apartments very central to the shopping strip of Port Douglas. We chose this complex due to the reviews, the location and the heated pool – we would stay there again as would our 2 daughters and their families. We had three rear apartments above each other overlooking the pool with the verandahs facing east – we did not want to be woken up with the morning sun.

All apartments are well equipped, however there is no lift but the stairs are manageable by all ages (3+). Our ground floor apartment had some steps to climb to get onto the landing, two bedrooms which were large and bright and 1 bathroom. There was plenty of hanging space, coat hangers, drawers, toiletries, tea, coffee, sugar dishwashing & washing machine detergent to get you started. Beach towels could be hired or you take your own. There are beach toys to borrow, noodles for the pool and nothing is too much trouble.

The beach, supermarket, pier, shops, eateries are all within a 5-10 minute walk. Fabulous. Sue and Greg live on site and are fabulous Manager’s. They are a great team, and together with Michelle, will give you advice on where to go and will book it for you. There are definite benefits in using their services as they can cancel later if the weather changes. We will return!!

JBa - ★★★★

DATE OF STAY: July 2023, SOURCE: Tripadvisor

A hidden treasure

Perfect location close to town. Super clean and love all the homely touches. Beautiful decor. Exceptional hosts who go the extra mile. They also provide helpful information. Would highly recommend.

ANDY - 10/10

DATE OF STAY: May 2024, SOURCE: Booking.com

Happy holidays

The place was so close to the main street. Very clean and the hosts were very welcoming. Will definitely stay again on our next trip to Port Douglas.

WENDY - 10/10

DATE OF STAY: May 2024, SOURCE: Booking.com

Lovely stay couldn’t have asked for a better stay

So close to Macrossan St, the kitchen was very well equipped and had everything you needed. Our unit was so clean and comfortable and the pool area was lovely

VICKI - 10/10

DATE OF STAY: May 2024, SOURCE: Booking.com

Exceptional • Spacious and convenient location.

GAYLE - 10/10

DATE OF STAY: May 2023, SOURCE: Booking.com

Super friendly & helpful staff. Great apartment to stay as family. Perfect location to walk everywhere, including the beach. Kids loved the pool! Clean & spacious rooms, highly recommend. Thank you Sue, we will be back!

AMY - ★★★★★

DATE OF STAY: July 2023, SOURCE: Tripadvisor

Excellent • Very generous size of apartment with large balcony and well fitted out.
Excellent central location but quiet.
Very helpful staff at reception.

MATTHEW - 10/10

DATE OF STAY: May 2024, SOURCE: Booking.com

Great accommodation. It was exactly what we wanted and the balcony was exquisite. Big apartment with separate bedroom and bathroom. Large kitchen with full amenities and an outside BBQ. Easy walk into the main street and nice and quiet. We celebrated our 20 year wedding anniversary and it was awesome. Highly recommend Verandahs Apartments. The owners were awesome and made us feel so welcome. We spent just under a week. Will come back again.

NATHAN - ★★★★★

DATE OF STAY: June 2023, SOURCE: Google.com

The place was so close to the main street. Very clean and the hosts were very welcoming. Will definitely stay again on our next trip to Port Douglas.

WENDYNS - 10/10

DATE OF STAY: May 2024, SOURCE: Booking.com

Verandahs are situated in the perfect location walking distance to the beach, shops, restaurants and marina. The apartments are clean comfortable and well appointed. The heated pool means you can swim in winter. We would definitely stay at Verandahs again.

LISA - ★★★★★

DATE OF STAY: July 2023, SOURCE: Google.com

Apartment was spacious and comfy. Close proximity to the shops and beach. Good size pool, my kids loved it.

BENSON - 10/10

DATE OF STAY: April 2024, SOURCE: Booking.com